Home / Esquema Nacional de Seguridad Industrial

Esquema Nacional de Seguridad Industrial

The National Scheme on Industrial Security (ENSI) is a global instrument to improve cybersecurity in the industrial sector, specially centered in Critical Operators, to improve their capabilities, minimize the risks to which the Essential Services are subject, and stablish methodologies and measures to mitigate them, being applicable to any industrial organization.  

ENSI, is actually composed of four elements: General PolicyLithe Risk Security Assessment (ARLI-SI), Cyberresilience Improvement Measures (IMC) and Value Chain Cyber Security Capability Building Model (C4V).

Guides related to the National Scheme on Industrial Security:


ENSI_POL: General Policy 

That establishes basic aspects related to ENSI, motivation, objectives and composing elements.

ENSI_ARLI-SI: Lithe Risk Security Assessment 

The methodology proposed pretends to be a practical and simple risk assessment model centered in industrial control systems.


ENSI_IMC: Cyberresilience Improvement Measures

That provides with an instrument to diagnose and measure organizations' ability to withstand and overcome disasters and disruptions from the digital environment.


ENSI_C4V: Value Chain Cyber Security Capability Building Model

C4V pretends to improve the value chain cybersecurity through the analysis of a series of controls both the promoter organization and its suppliers.